What is the best job for a loner that hates social contact?

iluvmen
iluvmen

preferable easy as well

idontknow
idontknow

i would say either a factory job where you're expected to just work a machine all day, or stock shelves at a store. i worked in a factory for a few years and people left me alone most of the time. you could also become a trucker, which people seem to think of as a lonely job.

VisualMaster
VisualMaster

@idontknow
stocking shelves huh i guess i can try that is Walmart decent?

StrangeWizard
StrangeWizard

@VisualMaster
i don't know what the standard is for something being "decent". i work at a walmart and its ok i guess. probably not any better or worse than other department stores or grocery stores. they put you through a computer training thing at the start which is really monotonous and boring and long winded, so if you want to avoid that, maybe other places don't do that, i don't know.

Spazyfool
Spazyfool

@iluvmen
Stocking, Busser at a resturant, Dishwasher

Garbage Can Lid
Garbage Can Lid

@VisualMaster

I am doing night crew for a retail store atm. We are a small store so everything has to be done by hand. The work is insanely hard for the money so your best bet would be to get on some meds and start talking to people. I have gotten over a lot of my anxiety once I am in the moment of talking to people. Retail sucks though man I want to get into sales or something.

My dream job would be night-time security, that is the ultimate job for a loner.>>5695473

Deadlyinx
Deadlyinx

@Garbage Can Lid
I'm doing third shift security right now. It's boring as all hell. If you do it you'd better get used to reading books and pushing back the constant nagging feeling that you are wasting your life.

Emberfire
Emberfire

Try one of them functioning retard farms

LuckyDusty
LuckyDusty

@Deadlyinx